World Group action starts in

5 : 0
World Group 1st Round

01 Feb - 03 Feb 2013, Kindarena, Rouen, France, Hard, Indoor

Team nominations

    • Jo-Wilfried TSONGA
    • Date of birth :  17 Apr 1985
    • Singles ranking :  10
    • Doubles ranking :  355
    • Richard GASQUET
    • Date of birth :  18 Jun 1986
    • Singles ranking :  14
    • Doubles ranking :  600=
    • Julien BENNETEAU
    • Date of birth :  20 Dec 1981
    • Singles ranking :  406
    • Doubles ranking :  37
    • Michael LLODRA
    • Date of birth :  18 May 1980
    • Singles ranking : 
    • Doubles ranking : 
  • Captain Arnaud CLEMENT
    • Dudi SELA
    • Date of birth :  04 Apr 1985
    • Singles ranking :  62
    • Doubles ranking :  136
    • Amir WEINTRAUB
    • Date of birth :  16 Sep 1986
    • Singles ranking :  215
    • Doubles ranking :  258
    • Jonathan ERLICH
    • Date of birth :  05 Apr 1977
    • Singles ranking : 
    • Doubles ranking :  61
    • Noam OKUN
    • Date of birth :  16 Apr 1978
    • Singles ranking : 
    • Doubles ranking :  1371=
  • Captain Eyal RAN

News from the tie

  • Gasquet puts France in command in Rouen
    Richard Gasquet hammered home the advantage against Dudi Sela after France had earlier taken the lead thanks to Jo-Wilfried Tsonga on the opening day in Rouen
  • France eases into quarterfinals
    Julien Benneteau and Michael Llodra have completed a 3-0 victory for France in Rouen after a straight sets defeat of Jonathan Erlich and Dudi Sela
  • France completes whitewash
    France completed a whitewash of Israel and duly raised hopes that a change in captaincy might bring about a change in fortunes and deliver them that elusive 10th Davis Cup title


  • Amir Weintraub (ISR)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA) and Amir Weintraub (ISR)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • French captain Arnaud Clement and Richard Gasquet
  • French captain Arnaud Clement and Richard Gasquet
  • Noam Okun (ISR) and Michael Llodra (FRA)
  • Michael Llodra (FRA)
  • Captain Arnaud Clement (FRA)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA), Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA) and Julien Benneteau (FRA)
  • Team France
  • Dudi Sela (ISR)
  • France
  • French team
  • France and Israel teams
  • Arnaud Clement (FRA)
  • Julien Benneteau, Arnaud Clement and Michael Llodra (FRA)
  • Michael Llodra and Julien Benneteau (FRA)
  • FFT President Jean Gachassin and Arnaud Clement (FRA)
  • Dudi Sela and Jonathan Erlich (ISR)
  • Richard Gasquet and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • Michael Llodra (FRA) and Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • Captain Arnaud Clement (FRA)
  • Israeli fans
  • Dudi Sela (ISR)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA) v Dudi Sela (ISR)
  • Amir Weintraub (ISR)
  • Arnaud Clement and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA) and Amir Weintraub (ISR)
  • Amir Weintraub (ISR)
  • Arnaud Clement and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • Israeli team
  • Julien Benneteau
  • Amir Weintraub (ISR)
  • Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • Dudi Sela (ISR)
  • Noam Okun (ISR)
  • Michael Llodra (FRA)
  • Richard Gasquet (FRA)
  • Jonathan Erlich (ISR)
  • Michael Llodra and the Israelis
  • The Israeli team
  • Amir Weintraub (ISR) and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
  • The Israeli team
  • Julien Benneteau, Richard Gasquet and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
  • The French team
  • New French captain Arnaud Clement
  • French captain Arnaud Clement and Michael Llodra
  • Tie Summary

    France host Israel having won all three previous meetings with the visitors having managed just two rubbers in total across the ties. The most recent of these came in 1998 when Cedric Pioline and Guillaume Raoux scored victories over Amir Hadad and Harel Levy to set up victory in Ramat Hasharon.

    The French side will begin life under Arnault Clement in 2013 after Guy Forget stepped down after losing to USA in the World Group quarterfinals last year. Forget led the team to one title and they made the Final on a further three occasions and Clement becomes the latest player to turn Captain having won the competition on the court.

    Israel return to the World Group after a two year absence. Amir Weintraub was the hero in Japan during the play-offs as he scored upsets against Tatsuma Ito and Go Soeda to lead them to a 3-2 victory.

  • Please install Flash Player
  • All-time head to head

    4 Total 0
    All-time head to head record

© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.