World Group action starts in


23 January 2014

Over 100 nations to broadcast Davis Cup


Photo: Fred MullaneTV cameraman

Fans of Davis Cup by BNP Paribas will have no problem watching all of the action unfold when the first round of the competition gets under way on Friday next week.

More than 100 territories will be broadcasting the event on TV, including 15 of the 16 World Group nations:

Czech Republic v Netherlands
Host broadcaster: Czech TV
Away broadcaster: NOS

Japan v Canada
Host: Wowow
Away: Rogers Sportsnet/TVA

Germany v Spain
Host: ProSiebenSat.1 TV/ (stream)
Away: TVE

France v Australia
Host: France TV/Sport+
Away: Seven

USA v Great Britain
Host: Tennis Channel
Away: BBC/Eurosport

Argentina v Italy
Host: TyC Sports
Away: SuperTennis

Kazakhstan v Belgium
Host: Khabar TV

Serbia v Switzerland
Host: RTS

The feature tie for the first round is France v Australia, with over 20 broadcasters taking the feed on what should be an interesting match-up at the Vendespace in La Roche sur Yon.

As well as the World Group coverage, there are also host broadcasters at 13 of the Zone Group ties being played on 31 January - 2 February.

You can also follow all of the action live on DavisCupTV.

Related content

Related news




© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.