World Group action starts in


19 September 2012

2013 Davis Cup Draw: Zone Groups


Photo: Tommy HindleyThe draw

LONDON, GREAT BRITAIN: The Draw for 2013 Davis Cup by BNP Paribas was held at the offices of title sponsor BNP Paribas on 19 September. Alongside the draw for the World Group, four of the six draws for the Zone Groups also took place.

The Zone Group ties in 2013 will be played over three main weekends during the year, with an additional fourth weekend being used if required for Zone Group I relegation play-off ties. The dates are: 1-3 February, 5-7 April, 13-15 September and, if required, 18-20 October.

[s] = Seeded nation
[c] = Choice of ground
[*] = Choice of ground decided by lot

The home nation is listed first for each tie.

Americas Zone Group I

Chile [s] v Bye

Ecuador v Bye

Uruguay [c] v Dominican Republic

Colombia [s] v Bye

Second round tie:

Ecuador [c] v Chile [s]

Asia/Oceania Zone Group I

This draw will be held after the remaining Zone Group I relegation play-off tie between Chinese Taipei and New Zealand, which is taking place on 19-21 October.

Europe/Africa Zone Group I

Russia [s] v Bye

Great Britain v Bye

South Africa [s] v Bye

Poland [c] v Slovenia

Finland or Denmark v Romania (Home team not yet known)

Netherlands [s] v Bye

Ukraine [c] v Slovak Republic

Sweden [s] v Bye

Second round tie:

Great Britain [c] [*] v Russia [s]

Americas Zone Group II

Puerto Rico [c] [*] v Mexico [s]

El Salvador [s] [c] [*] v Barbados

Venezuela [s] [c] v Guatemala

Peru [s] [c] [*] v Haiti

Asia/Oceania Zone Group II

Chinese Taipei or New Zealand [s] v Lebanon (Home team not yet known)

Sri Lanka [c] v Pakistan [s]

Kuwait [c] v Thailand [s]

Syria [c] [*] v Philippines [s]

Europe/Africa Zone Group II

This draw will be held after the remaining Zone Group I relegation play-off tie between Finland and Denmark, which is taking place on 19-21 October.


Greg Rusedski (GBR) - 19/09/2012

Tom Gorman (USA) - 19/09/2012

Related content

Related news

  • More photos

    • The drawITF President Francesco Ricci Bitti
    • The drawArmando Cervone, Charles Trippe and Tom Gorman
    • 2011 Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas winners Luke Bambridge, captain Greg Rusedski and Evan Hoyt (GBR)The draw
    • Referee Stefan Fransson and Davis Cup Committee member Charles TrippeITF President Francesco Ricci Bitti and Ludovic de Montille from BNP Paribas
    • Davis Cup trophy

© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.