World Group action starts in


Davis Cup Committee

Davis Cup by BNP Paribas is administered by the Davis Cup Committee, appointed every two years by the Board of Directors of the International Tennis Federation.

The Davis Cup Committee consists of a chairman, who is a member of the Board of Directors and seven further members. Each member shall be from a different nation that has played in the Davis Cup competition for at least ten years.

To co-ordinate the day to day operations of the competition, the ITF Davis Cup Department carry out the decisions of the Board of Directors and the Davis Cup Committee and administer the arrangements for the competition.

Each participating nation is also asked to appoint a Davis Cup Administrator to liase with the ITF and be responsible for the local arrangements of all Davis Cup ties in their country.

The current Davis Cup Committee for the years 2015-2017, is as follows:

Bernard Giudicelli (FRA)Bernard Guidicelli

Angelo Binaghi (ITA)
Armando Cervone (ARG)
Michael Downey (GBR)
Ismail El Shafei (EGY)
Stephen Healy (AUS)
Bulat Utemuratov (KAZ)
Slobodan Zivojinovic (SRB)        

Bernard Giudicelli (FRA)

© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.