World Group action starts in


Junior Davis Cup

Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas is an international team competition for boys in the 16 and under age category.

Nations enter regional qualifying events with the winners progressing to the Finals, where they compete to be crowned champion.

In 2014, the Finals took place in San Luis Potosi, Mexico on 23-28 September, with 16 nations battling it out for glory. Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas was also contested at the same time.

Junior Davis Cup and Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas were launched by the ITF in 1985 as the 16-and-under World Youth Cup, and rebranded in 2002. BNP Paribas has been title sponsor of the Junior Davis Cup since 2002, before going on to sponsor Junior Fed Cup in 2005.

The Finals have been held in 14 countries in the competition’s 29-year history, and last year it returned to La Loma Centro Deportivo in San Luis Potosi, which previously hosted the event in 2008-11. The event was held on hard court.  In 2015 the event will be held on the clay courts at Caja Magica, Madrid, Spain, for the first time.

Many of the world’s leading tennis stars have taken part in Junior Davis Cup, including Jim Courier, Michael Chang, Goran Ivanisevic, Gustavo Kuerten, Marat Safin, Roger Federer, Lleyton Hewitt, Andy Roddick, Rafael Nadal and Bernard Tomic.

The 2014 Junior Davis Cup and Junior Fed Cup champions were USA boys’ team and USA girls’ team.

For more information about Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas, including reports and photos, visit the Juniors section on the ITF website.

Schedule - 2015


- Round: Qualifying
- Dates: TBC
- Venue: TBC


- Round: Pre-qualifying - Borotra Cup
- Dates: 29-31 July
- Venues: Trani (ITA), Slobozia (ROU), Ankara (TUR), Vinaros (ESP)

- Round: Qualifying - Borotra Cup
- Dates: 4-6 August
- Venue: Le Touquet (FRA)


- Round: Pre-qualifying
- Dates: 4 - 9 March
- Venue: Kuching (MAS)

- Round: Qualifying
- Dates: 8 - 13 April
- Venue: Shepparton (AUS)

North/Central America & Caribbean

- Round: Pre-qualifying
- Dates: week commencing 2 February
- Venue: San Salvador (ESA)

- Round: Final Qualifying
- Dates: 30 April - 2 May
- Venue: Boca Raton (USA)

South America

- Round: Qualifying
- Dates: week commencing 20 April
- Venue: Pereira (COL)


- Round: Finals
- Dates: 29 September - 4 October
- Venue: Madrid (ESP)


    Twelve nations have been crowned Junior Davis Cup champion. Australia are the most successful after triumphing six times, followed by Spain with five wins and France with four wins.

    The honour roll below shows the results from each of the finals.

    2014: USA d. Korea, Rep. 3-0

    2013: Spain d. Korea, Rep. 2-1

    2012: Italy d. Australia 2-1

    2011: Great Britain d. Italy 2-0

    2010: Japan d. Canada 2-0

    2009: Australia d. Great Britain 2-1

    2008: USA d. Argentina 2-0

    2007: Australia d. Argentina 2-0

    2006: Netherlands d. Russia 2-1

    2005: France d. Czech Republic 2-0

    2004: Spain d. Czech Republic 2-1

    2003: Germany d. France 2-1

    2002: Spain d. USA 3-0

    2001: Chile d. Germany 3-0

    2000: Australia d. Austria 2-0

    1999: USA d. Croatia 3-0

    1998: Spain d. Croatia 2-1

    1997: Czech Republic d. Venezuela 2-0

    1996: France d. Australia 2-1

    1995: Germany d. Czech Republic 3-0

    1994: Netherlands d. Austria 2-1

    1993: France d. New Zealand 2-1

    1992: France d. Germany 2-1

    1991: Spain d. Czechoslovakia 2-1

    1990: USSR d. Australia 2-1

    1989: W. Germany d. Czechoslovakia 2-1

    1988: Czechoslovakia d. USA 2-1

    1987: Australia d. Netherlands 3-0

    1986: Australia d. USA 2-1

    1985: Australia d. USA 2-1

© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.